Mahabalipuram

Heyy

Merry Christmas Eve!!! ๐ŸŽ„โ„๏ธ

Couple of things before we move on:

I CANNOT BELIEVE THIS ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿฅบ

5 incredible years have passed since I started my blog. I am so so grateful to all of you, constantly motivating me and inspiring me with kind words to continue on this journey.

For me, this is very therapeutic. Especially to a large extent when people who knew me didn’t follow my blog and I could pretty much say whatever. Don’t get me wrong, I am extremely happy that there are people who read my blog!!

Anyway, can you believe I have been blogging for five years?? I cannot wrap my head around it!


On to Mahabalipuram,

I have spoken a lot about my trip in this post. So if you are interested you can read it here.

This was my second trip to this place. I had been here before when I was 8 or 9 and of course I don’t remember a lot but I have seen the pictures!

I was a cute kid xD

Anyway we tried recreating the pictures, but this time around there were a lot of restrictions due to, you know… Ms. Rona ๐Ÿ™†โ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ™†โ€โ™€๏ธ But I had fun, visiting a lot of the historical places and ruins. It was beautiful. And it got me thinking. Even though some of the statues were broken, so broken yet it managed to exude beauty. I love that Japanese tradition where they repair broken stuff with gold in them. It speaks volumes. Sometimes, just sometimes I am proud of being human.

Even though Mahabalipuram was a beach trip, it bought me so much peace. I was grounded and I felt safe and happy. The sea continued to be its amazing self and it even bought me rain!!!

Lucknow, on the other hand, far far away from the sea, birthed a storm in me. Emotional, turbulent and messy. And to be honest, I still haven’t dealt with this chaos in me. Because I have since, carried it with me to Kolkata now. Keep an eye out for my post on Kolkata, coming soon xD

That’s all folks!

See you real soon

xoxo

Dream ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment